top of page
Search

My summer plans! 3 things I never leave at home when I'm on holiday!!!!!

Today I had my last exam, so summer is finally here!! You all answered my poll on Instagram and wanted to hear all about my summer plans so here is what I'm doing!


My plans are actually starting this week as I am going to Milan on Sunday! I have never been to Italy and it has always been dream of mine to go. I always imagined that I would go to Rome first, PURELY because I want to re live the Lizzie McGuire movie from our childhood, if you haven't seen it then you're really missing out and need to watch it ASAP (even though it will make you want to hop on a flight to Rome within a matter of minutes).


I am going to Milan with Courtney. You guys will most definitely hear lots about her as she has been my flat mate all year and has become my closest friend because of that. Courtney and I are going for 4 days and we staying in the centre of Milan which is very exciting. We are obviously going to hit all the main tourist attractions and because we are in Italy, stuff our faces with pizza and pasta - what else would you rather do?? Courtney and I really wanted a hotel with a swimming pool, it is quite hard to find a hotel in the middle of a city with an outdoor pool, but we managed to find one and now let's keep our fingers crossed that it doesn't rain!!!


Towards the end of the month I am taking a 10 day trip to Greece with my parents and my Grandparents! When I was younger we only used to go away with my Grandparents so now when we do go away with them it's just like the good old days but we are creating even more memories. Fortunately, we have hired our own villa in a small village in Greece which is perfect as this means it has it's own pool therefore I don't have to hurt anyone's eyes with seeing me in a swimsuit, haha! I am planning on doing a number of activities whilst we are there, one of them being horse riding on the beach during the sunset, my grandparents don't want to horse ride neither does my dad and my mum's allergic to horses, so maybe it will be just me...


There are always things you can't leave home without because if you did your holiday would be a complete disaster, am I right? My 3 things are:


3. My phone / phone charger - Yes I know being on holiday is a time when you aren't on your phone as much BUT you still got to take pictures and obviously upload to Instagram every now and then...and snapchat, maybe even the odd facebook post too - you get the idea!


2. Flat shoes - I literally never wear heels (purely because I can't walk in them very well) but the heat kinda makes my feet swell a bit and it's just generally way more comfortable walking around in espadrilles than heels, but I guess if you're just going for dinner then you can sacrifice the pain...?


1. MY MAKE-UP BAG - This really is the most important for me anyway! I remember I left my makeup bag at home once whilst I was at uni and I literally nearly had a mental breakdown! I'm not one to wear makeup every single day but sometimes it is needed to make you feel and look 'better' even if it just foundation and highlight.


Those are all my travelling for this summer, this is quite a quiet one for me this year actually. However, I am beyond excited because my uncle, who currently lives in New Zealand, is coming for 7 weeks over the summer! This means I will get to spend time with him and my cousin which I am really looking forward to as I don't get to see them much. New Zealand is always a place I've wanted to go but sadly my Dad isn't the best when it comes to flying and I think the distance is pushing him slightly too far!


Other than that, I will be working over the summer. I got a job at Legoland which is literally like reliving your childhood every single day so that should be fun!


Make sure you guys message me to tell me what you can't go on holiday without! My social media is linked on my website so make sure to follow me.


My next post will be all about my trip to Milan so make sure you all subscribe and follow me on Instagram and Snapchat to see when the post is up and to join me on our trip to Milan!


Until then, hope you all have a great week.

Xian xx


0 comments

NEVER MISS A BLOG POST

bottom of page